Philippines - The capital of the Province of Ilocos Sur is now officially part of the shortlist of the New7Wonders. The city of Vigan was successfully included to the top 14 list of New7Wonders Cities.

Vigan (Philippines) officially part of the top 14 list of New7Wonders Cities

The top 14 list was revealed by New7Wonders through social networking site. They posted the shortlist results in their Facebook account and listed in alphabetical order.

Barcelona (Spain)
Beirut (Lebanon)
Chicago (United States)
Doha (Qatar)
Durban (South Africa)
Havana (Cuba)
Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia)
La Paz (Bolivia)
London (United Kingdom)
Mexico City (Mexico)
Perth (Australia)
Quito (Ecuador)
Reykjavik (Iceland)
Vigan (Philippines)

All Filipinos around the world are invited to vote and support our very own heritage. You may click the link to vote:

According to GMA News, "Vigan has been inscribed in the World Heritage List by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) since 1999."

If you want Vigan to be included in the 7 Official New7Wonders Cities, please don't waste your time surfing, point your mouse to the mentioned link above and cast your vote to VIGAN.

For more Vigan (Philippines) related information, kindly bookmark this page and share to your joined social networking sites.

Reference Source: Link
Image From: