The President-elect Rodrigo Duterte presented on Tuesday, May 31, his complete Cabinet members under his administration. Duterte was very sure that they are the men of 'integrity and honesty.'

Duterte was sure on his Cabinet members are men of 'integrity and honesty'

He said, "I can assure you they are all men of integrity and honesty," in a press conference in Davao City, after incoming presidential spokesman Salvador Panelo introduced the complete line-up of Duterte Cabinet members.

The tough-talking president-elect Duterte said that he took him days before he decide on whom to pick for the particular key positions but Duterte is so confident that he appoint the right people.

Duterte said, "It's not a simple job if you're looking for the composition of the took me several days. When I'm not around in the public eye, I'm there reviewing papers of the recommendees."

The Complete List of Duterte Cabinet Members:
  • Executive Secretary - Salvador Medialdea
  • Presidential Spokesperson - Salvador Panelo
  • Agrarian Reform - Rafael Mariano
  • Agriculture - Emmanuel 'Manny' Piñol
  • Budget and Management - Benjamin Diokno
  • Education - Leonor Briones
  • Energy - Alfonso Cusi
  • Finance- Carlos Dominguez
  • Foreign Affairs - Perfecto Yasay Jr.
  • National Bureau of Investigation - Dante Gierran
  • Interior and Local Government (Secretary) - Mike Sueno
  • Interior and Local Gov't (undersecretary for police matters) - Catalino Cuy 
  • Justice - Vitaliano Aguirre II
  • Labor and Employment - Silvestre Bello III 
  • National Defense - Delfin Lorenzana
  • National Economic and Development Authority - Ernesto Pernia
  • National Security Adviser - Hermogenes Esperon Jr. 
  • Public Works and Highways - Mark Villar
  • Science and Technology - Fortunato Dela Peña
  • Social Welfare and Development - Judy Taguiwalo
  • Transportation and Communications- Arthur Tugade
  • Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process - Jesus Dureza
  • Philippine National Police (PNP) chief - Ronald 'Bato' Dela Rosa
  • Cabinet Secretary - Leoncio Evasco Jr.
  • Solicitor General - Jose Calida
  • Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation (PAGCOR) - Andrea Domingo
  • Presidential Assistant for the Visayas - Mike Diño
  • Land Transportation and Franchising Regulatory Board (LTFRB) - Martin Delgra
  • Philippine Drug Enforcement Agency (PDEA) - Isidro Lapena
  • National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (NDRRMC) - Ricardo Jalad
  • Bureau of Immigration (BI) - Jaime Morente
  • Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR) - Cesar Dulay
  • Land Transportation Office (LTO) - Edgar Galvante
  • National Intelligence Coordinating Agency (NICA) - Alex Monteagudo
  • Bureau of Customs: Nicanor Faeldon

Duterte promised that he will not interfere with the work of his Cabinet members as long as they do their right mandates.

He said, "I do not intend to really interfere in their work. I will follow what I'm doing here in Davao City and it is best exemplified in my work as mayor."

"Ayusin mo yang trabaho mo and you'll never ever get interference," Duterte added.

Duterte also said that he wants the Filipino people enjoy the efficient government system where they don't have to line up and waste time just to avail of basic government services.

"Hindi ako makikialam, ang gusto ko lang, wala reklamo ang tao...but I have a few suggestions: I don't want people queuing," said Duterte.

"I do not want to be heroic here, I just want honesty and good faith in dealing with the public," he added.

(Read Here: Duterte to Police officers: arrest drug lords 'dead or alive' and get a reward)

(Read Here: 3 presumably IT Experts claimed that LP cheated on 2016 poll)

(Read Here: Rodrigo Duterte opens up about his 'worries and fears' to Pia Ranada)

(Read Here: Duterte on Leni's Cabinet post: 'I have not considered anything for her')

What do you think about these Cabinet members? Do they really have 'integrity and honesty'? Please point your thoughts below.

Reference Source(s): Link
Image From: facebook/rodyduterte | youtube/ABS-CBN News
Previous Post Next Post