A committee report that was drafted by Senator Mirriam Defensor Santiago that states the Bangsamoro Basic Law (BBL) should be revised due to some contents that violates the constitution is signed by 12 Senators.

Santiago's report that BBL is unconstitutional signed by 12 senators

After gaining the majority approval of the Senate commitee, Santiago then passed the report to the committee on local government, the primary committee contemplating the BBL and chaired by Senator Ferdinand Marcos Jr.

Below are the 12 senators who signed on Sen. Santiago's draft;

1. Aquilino Pimentel III
2. Ferdinand Marcos Jr.
3. Mirriam Defensor Santiago
4. Vicente Sotto III
5. Juan Edgardo Angara
6. Jinggoy Estrada
7. Teofisto Guigona III
8. Gringo Honasan
9. Lito Lapid
10. Cynthia Villar
11. Ralph Recto
12. Alan Peter Cayetano

The two remaining senators have not yet read the content of the draft they are Antonio Trillanes IV and Juan Ponce Enrile.

Santiago said, “By affixing their signatures in the committee report, senators are agreeing with the conclusion that the present BBL draft is essentially unconstitutional. I expect that more of my colleagues will adopt the same view on the Senate floor.”

Reference Source: Link
Image From: miriam.com.ph
Previous Post Next Post