The official list of public holidays in the Philippines for year 2014 was released and signed by President Benigno Aquino III. The declared 18 official public holidays in the Philippines for 2014 are listed below.

List of Philippines Public Holidays 2014 Officially Released

According to Proclamation No. 655, the declared public holidays includes the Chinese New Year on January 31 (Friday), Decembers 24 (Wednesday), and December 26 (Friday).

Regular Holidays

1  January (Wednesday)  - New Year’s Day
9  April (Wednesday)      - Araw ng Kagitingan
17 April (Thursday)         - Maundy Thursday
18 April (Friday)             - Good Friday
1  May (Thursday)          - Labor Day
12 June (Thursday)         - Independence Day
25 August (Monday)       - National Heroes Day
30 November (Sunday)    - Bonifacio Day
25 December (Thursday)  - Christmas Day
30 December (Tuesday)   - Rizal Day

Special (Non-Working) Days

31 January (Friday)        - Chinese New Year
19 April (Saturday)        - Black Saturday
21 August (Thursday)     - Ninoy Aquino Day
1 November (Saturday)   - All Saints Day

Additional special non-working days: 24 December (Wednesday) and  26 December (Friday)
31 December (Wednesday) - Last Day of the Year

Special Holiday (No Class for all Schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary - 25 February (Tuesday)

Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha proclamations will be issued.

For the meantime, please bookmark this page now or visit this site more often for you to be updated. You may also share this post to your friends so they may know about Philippines Public Holidays 2014.
Previous Post Next Post