The FIBA Asia 2013 winners and champion was awarded recently in SM Mall of Asia Arena, Pasay City. If you're looking for the list of winners, here's the right place. FIBA Asia 2013 Champion is no other than team IRAN. For more info, please scroll down this page.

2013 FIBA Asia Championship List of Winners
2013 FIBA Asia Championship Winners
Image From:

FIBA Asia 2013 Championship is proudly hosted by the Philippines. From August 1 up to 11, Gilas Pilipinas made successfully to the finals round. But sad to say, Gilas Pilipinas was defeated by IRAN.

Here's the full list of winners,

FIBA Asia 2013 Champion - Gold Winner : IRAN
2nd Runner-up - Silver Winner: Gilas Pilipinas
3rd Runner-up - Bronze Winner: South Korea

FIBA Asia 2013 Most Valuable Player : Hamed Haddadi (Iran)

All-Star Team (Mythical Five Awards):

PG - Philippines Jayson Castro
SG - South Korea Kim Min-Goo
SF - Chinese Taipei Lin Chih-chieh
PF - Iran Oshin Sahakian
C - Iran Hamed Haddadi

Team Standings

Rank  Team  Record
 1st  Iran  9-0
 2nd  Philippines  7-2
 3rd  Korea  7-2
 4th  Chinese Taipei  6-3
 5th  China  6-3
 6th  Qatar  5-3
 7th  Jordan  4-5
 8th  Kazakhstan  3-6
 9th  Japan  3-4
 10th  Hong Kong  1-6
 11th  India  2-6
 12th  Bahrain  2-6
 13th  Saudi Arabia  1-3
 14th  Thailand  1-4
 15th  Malaysia  0-4

For the meantime, Please kindly bookmark and visit this website regularly, like our Facebook page, follow us on Twitter, add us on Google+, and/or subscribe to our daily news feed via RSS or Email.
Previous Post Next Post