Starting from 2 p.m. of September 22, 2012, Saturday, UAAP Season 75 Cheerdance Competition 2012 which is set to air live via ABS-CBN's Studio 23 will be held at SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City.


In the record of the past 17 long years of this Cheerdancing event, there are only three universities got the chance in taking home the championship title. For eight times University of Santo Tomas (UST) Salinggawi have hold the title, while University of the Philippines (UP) Pep Squad have seven in records. Lastly Far Eastern University (FEU) Pep Squad have two.

Image From:

This year, there are still be 8 Universities that will compete UAAP 75 Cheerdance Competition and they are listed below as follows;

1. Adamson Pep Squad
2. DLSU Animo Squad
3. NU Pep Squad
4. FEU Cheering Squad
5. UE Pep Squad
6. UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe
7. Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion
8. UP Pep Squad

As for the information on how and where to buy tickets for this event, it will be available in sports/athletics offices on the above mentioned schools. For more updates about the prices and tickets availability for this UAAP Cheerdance Competition Season 75, I'll update this post as soon as available an information is provided.

Hope, this time that a university other than the three mentioned above will take home the championship title for this year. For the meantime, please do bookmark this page for more updates in UAAP 75 Cheerdance Competition 2012.

UPDATE: September 22, 2012

UP Pep Squad is the UAAP CDC 2012 Champion!

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post