I am now congratulating team Philippines, Smart Gilas 2.0 for winning this years championship on William Jones Cup 34th Edition. Although, Jones Cup haven't yet officially announced the winner and champion in this years cup 'cause team Zhonghua and team South Korea are still facing each other on the hard court, looking at the game standing Philippine is currently on the lead.

Smart Gilas Pilipinas Champion in Jones Cup 2012
Image From: google.com
This is now the second time that our very own country will take home the championship award in this international basketball tournament event. The last time Philippines took the championship is year 1998, the former name of their team is Philippine Centennial Team.

Now, let us again recognize the 16 member of this years Jones Cup winning team, the Smart Gilas Pilipinas member is listed as follows;

Players from PBA

Meralco: JR Reyes, Sol Mercado
Talk N Text: Ranidel De Ocampo, Larry Fonacier
Alaska: Sonny Thoss, LA Tenorio, Mac Baracael
Rain or Shine: Jeff Chan, Gabe Norwood
Ginebra: Enrico Villanueva
Powerade: Gary David

Amateur Player
San Beda: Garvo Lanete

Naturalized Player
Marcus Douthit

New Recruit
Matt Rosser (Fil-Am)

Again, congratulation to Smart Gilas Pilipinas. Keep your championship slot till next years edition. For my readers, please post this article to your friends in all your social networking accounts so more Filipino's anywhere around the world will know this successful game the Philippines is now celebrating. Thank you again and God Bless.

Watch William Jones Cup 2012 Final Game Replay Video
William Jones Cup 2012 Game Schedule and Results
William Jones Cup 2012 Game Standings

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post