Advertisement

2016 Philippine nationwide holidays - List of Holidays for 2016

Today is a first month and day of the year 2016. And I'm sure everyone is looking for a new set of list of holidays for this year. That's why, Malacanang released the nationwide holidays list for your reference, please see the following list below of this page.


2016 Philippine nationwide holidays - List of Holidays for 2016


Many of our friends and family are gearing up to plan ahead their vacations. So here is your chance to help them to plan their vacations.

The Proclamation No. 1105, dated August 20, 2015, was issued to the public by the MalacaƱang, Wednesday, August 26. The proclamation lists all the regular holidays and special non-working days for 2016.

List of nationwide holidays for 2016

January

January 1, 2016, Friday – New Year’s Day (Regular holiday)

January 2, 2016, Saturday – Additional special non-working day

February

February 8, 2016, Monday – Chinese New Year (Special non-working day)

February 25, 2016 – EDSA People Power Revolution (Special non-working day by virtue of Proclamation No. 1071, s. 2015)

March

March 24, 2016 – Maundy Thursday (Regular holiday)

March 25, 2016 – Good Friday (Regular holiday)

March 26, 2016 – Black Saturday (Special non-working day)

April

April 9, 2016, Saturday – Araw ng Kagitingan (Regular holiday)

May

May 1, 2016, Sunday – Labor Day (Regular holiday)

June

June 12, 2016, Sunday – Independence Day (Regular holiday)

August

August 21, 2016, Sunday – Ninoy Aquino Day (Special non-working day)

August 29, 2016, Monday – National Heroes Day (Regular holiday)

October

October 31, 2016, Monday – Additional special non-working day

November

November 1, 2016, Tuesday – All Saints Day (Special non-working day)

November 30, 2016, Wednesday – Bonifacio Day (Regular holiday)

December

December 24, 2016, Saturday – Additional special non-working day

December 25, 2016, Sunday – Christmas Day (Regular holiday)

December 30, 2016, Friday – Rizal Day (Regular holiday)

December 31, 2016, Saturday – Additional special non-working day

According to Palace, the date of January 2, October 31, December 24, and December 31 have been declared as additional 'special non-working days' in order to have more time on vacation and strengthen family ties.

For additional special holidays like 'Eid'l Fitr' and 'Eidul Adha,' it will be announced later after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined.

You may share this to your friends and family to guide them from planning their vacation this year 2016.

Reference Source(s): Link



Comments or suggestions about "" is important to us, you may share it by using the comment box below.