Advertisement

DepEd: List of School Holidays for 2015

Philippines - It's more fun in the country specially if it is holiday! The Department of Education (DepEd) released the list of holiday for all schools next year 2015.

DepEd releases 2015 list of holidays for all schools


Actually, the list of holidays for all school was based on the released Presidential Proclamation No. 831.

DepEd Secretary Armin Luistro aims to guide all DepEd offices and schools (private & public) to plan their academic calendars ahead.

Here's the list of holidays for all schools:

REGULAR HOLIDAYS
New Year’s Day
1 January (Thursday)
Maundy Thursday
2 April
Good Friday
3 April
Araw ng Kagitingan
9 April (Thursday)
Labor Day
1 May (Friday)
Independence Day
12 June (Friday)
National Heroes Day
31 August (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day
30 November (Monday)
Christmas Day
25 December (Friday)
Rizal Day
30 December (Wednesday)
SPECIAL NON-WORKING DAYS
Chinese New Year
19 February (Thursday)
Black Saturday
4 April
Ninoy Aquino Day
21 August (Friday)
All Saints Day
1 November (Sunday)
Special non-working days
2 January (Friday)

24 December (Thursday)
Last Day of the Year
31 December (Thursday)
SPECIAL HOLIDAY FOR ALL SCHOOLS
EDSA Revolution Anniversary
25 February (Wednesday)

For more information about the list of holidays for all schools in the Philippines for year 2015, kindly bookmark this page and share to your joined social networking sites.

You may also view here the full official list of  holidays for 2015.

Reference Source: Link



Comments or suggestions about "" is important to us, you may share it by using the comment box below.